Tillamook Cheese Halal Certification Controversy

Created: Last edited:
Syndicated ยท Original source
https://kcrwgoodfood.substack.com/p/second-helping-manufactured-outrage

Tillamook cheese has been halal for a decade. A social media post sparked backlash over the certification. The company uses vegetarian rennet to meet halal and kosher standards.

Image: https://substackcdn.com/image/fetch/$s_!3s-E!,w_1456,c_limit,f_auto,q_auto:good,fl_progressive:steep/https%3A%2F%2Fsubstack-post-media.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fpublic%2Fimages%2F196a59ee-c778-4873-883a-bc3b5d5a0ab6_4032x3024.jpeg

Image: https://substackcdn.com/image/fetch/$s_!k2pU!,w_1456,c_limit,f_auto,q_auto:good,fl_progressive:steep/https%3A%2F%2Fsubstack-post-media.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fpublic%2Fimages%2F1958d076-0c49-4f9a-bf93-9a0cfb9d2702_3037x2026.jpeg

Image: https://substackcdn.com/image/fetch/$s_!3s-E!,f_auto,q_auto:good,fl_progressive:steep/https%3A%2F%2Fsubstack-post-media.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fpublic%2Fimages%2F196a59ee-c778-4873-883a-bc3b5d5a0ab6_4032x3024.jpeg

#halal #cheese #tillamook #dairy

Views: 3

Categories: Articles & Guides [c4], Projects & Resources [c5]

Manage / Login

The Bitcoin-Powered Internet Bulletin Board